Leadership TeamOperations TeamTeaching StaffStudent support

Leadership Team

Chris Weaver

Erin Abbott

Assistant Principal

eabbott@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: (336) 340-2661

Nate Manaen

Principal | Hiawatha Leadership Academy-Northrop

nmanaen@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 952-237-3632 | Office: 612-455-4004

Nate Manaen holds a Bachelor of Arts in Anthropology from Wheaton College, a Master of Arts in Curriculum and Instruction from UNLV, and a Master of Education in School Leadership from Harvard University. He taught third grade first in Las Vegas and then in Minneapolis. He's worked as a principal resident, a school improvement coach and, for the past six years, as principal of Ravenswood Elementary with Chicago Public Schools. During his time as principal, he saw Ravenswood students rise from performing in the bottom 10th percentiles to achieving in the the 90th percentiles and achieved the highest school rating score in the city. He believes that our vision for student success must include strong academic results, thoughtful social-emotional learning and leadership development and he brings a wealth of experience in leading toward these three areas.

Sadie Tollman

Dean of Specialized Instruction

stollman@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-517-8772

Sarah Hanson

Operations Team

Diana Agudo

Office Assistant

dagudo@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-743-5825

Imelda Alvarado

Norma Solorio Lopez

Paulina Arranz Ortiz

Operations Coordinator

parranzortiz@hiawathaacademies.org Office: 612-455-4004

Sarah Hanson

Teaching Staff

Adrian Turner

Physical Education Teacher

aturner@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-208-7449

Amanda Snyder

Andrea Sepulveda Viera

Andrena Murphy

Second Grade Teacher

amurphy@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-814-1322

Andy Anderson

Special Education Teacher

aanderson@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 763-439-3701

Aneta Wisniewska

Anna Flugaur

Special Education Teacher

aflugaur@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 763-498-2442

Courtney Wilson

Fourth Grade Teacher

cwilson@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 507-339-0002

Dell Gibbs

Elaina Johnson

Special Education Teacher

ejohnson@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-418-7114

Hope Witt

Third Grade Teacher

hwitt@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 712-330-4871

Janise Holter

Kindergarten Teacher

jholter@hiawathaacademies.org

Janise Holter

Kindergarten Teacher

jholter@hiawathaacademies.org

Jasmine Engler

Lindsey Niznik

First Grade Teacher

lniznik@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-306-1435

Lori Grant

Second Grade Teacher

lgrant@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-455-4004

Madison Nosia

Third Grade Teacher

Third Grade Teacher

Margarette Berger

Mark Kegans

McClayton Randle

Fourth Grade Teacher

mrandle@hiawathaacademies.org

Melisa Ortiz Rivera

Michael Seely

Special Education Teacher

mseely@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-310-8116

Sam Taitel

Special Education Teacher

staitel@hiawathaacademies.org

Sarah Guinee

Special Education Teacher

sguinee@hiawathaacademies.org Office: 612-280-4681

Sarah Spainhower

Stephanie Shider

Special Education Teacher

sshider@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 908-636-8111

Xue Lin Wang

Fourth Grade Teacher

xwang@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 517-983-4027

Student Support

Andrea Abram

Andrea Everson

Andy Anderson

Special Education Teacher

aanderson@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 763-439-3701

Anna Flugaur

Special Education Teacher

aflugaur@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 763-498-2442

Carolyn Sanchez Hulstrand

Cassandra Roy

Christina Selvan-Morfin

Paraeducator- Specialized Program

cselvanmorfin@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-806-9106

Elaina Johnson

Special Education Teacher

ejohnson@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-418-7114

Jasmine Guest

Jen Alfaro-Glover

Student Success Coach

jalfaro@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-807-3146

Jen Zeidman

Kara Fiedler

Miracle Geidermeis-Randle

Rachel Clark

Rachel Novacek

Rhea Abernathy

Sadie Tollman

Dean of Specialized Instruction

stollman@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-517-8772

Sam Taitel

Special Education Teacher

staitel@hiawathaacademies.org

Stephanie Shider

Special Education Teacher

sshider@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 908-636-8111

Tasha McGuire

Student Behavior Specialist

lmcguire@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-387-1972